How the Community is governed?

On July 17th 2015, the college of prayer and election met to renew the International Council of the Emmanuel Community.

Were elected : Bruno ABART (France), Laurent ALBISETTI (Canada), Nestor ATTOMATOUN (Benin), Laurent BALEBA (Cameroon), Annick BESCOND (France), Faustine CARRON DE LA CARRIERE (France), Rafael CERQUEIRA FORNASIER (Brazil), Marguerite CHEVREUL (France), Martin FENKART (Austria), François GONON (France), Pierre-Yves GOMEZ (France), Jernej KASTELEC (Slovenia), Daniella KUIJPERS (Netherlands), Bruno POUZOULLIC (France), Anna SEMANIAK (Poland).

This council re-elected Laurent LANDETE (France) as moderator of the Community for a third and final term of 3 years.

The Pontifical Council for the Laity confirmed in a letter dated July 23 the elections of the International Council of the Emmanuel Community and the re-election of Laurent Landete as Moderator of the Emmanuel Community and of the Fraternity of Jesus. In his letter, Cardinal Rylko invited us to ‘remain constant in our concern for evangelizing, in season and out of season, and in witnessing an ever increasing fidelity to the Church’.

With the agreement of the International Council, Laurent Landete has confirmed in their mission :

  • Dominique Marie David as responsible for specific issues regarding ordained ministers (priests and deacons)
  • Antonia Holstein as responsible for specific questions regarding women committed in celibacy.
  • Michel Brulon as responsible for specific questions regarding men committed in celibacy.

They are thus ex-officio members of the new International Council.
Here is the complete new International Council


With the agreement of the International Council, Laurent Landete has also confirmed the mission of the current Zone Delegates :

- Olivier and Xristilla Roussy, for the Latin America Zone.
Hubert and Estelle de Torcy, for the North American Zone.
Philippe and Florence Boisredon, for the Asian and Oceania Zone.
Pierre-François and Christine Graffin, for the African Zone.
Markus and Natalie Trauttmansdorff  for the European Zone.
Michel Bernard and Catherine Vregille for the French Zone.

Furthermore, according to the Statutes, the Council of the Fraternity, which was appointed by the Moderator three years ago, remains in place until the end of its term i.e. for a further 2 years.
The two Community Councils are entrusted to your prayers.

Below is a short message from Laurent Landete to all the members of the Community.

No comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be shared or published.

This area is reserve for sending commentaries on this specific article
- For more personal questions or regarding other subjects, please use the general contact form for our web site.
- If you have a prayer intention, please use our on-line service